Still Vaping….

Posted: February 10, 2012 in General, Latest and Greatest

Hello everyone!

 

It has been quite a while since I have posted anything!  I just wanted to let everyone know where I was in the vaping world.  I just recently (January 17th) hit my one year mark of vaping!!  I haven’t had any wishes to go back to the analogs, and I am quite content in sticking with the PVs for the extended future.

I have, for the past 5 months, forsaken the eGo tank system for cartomizers, as they take much less effort to use in the long run.  I have been using CE2 Cartomizers since then, and overall, I have been quite happy with the results.

In the beginning of my CE2 use I was plagued with many cracked / broken tubes, and cartomizers that would only last 3-4 days before leaking horrendous amounts of juice everywhere it touched.  For the past 3 months, however, they have upgraded the CE2’s, and with their new tubes (soft plastic instead of acrylic), I have been getting 2-3 weeks of use out of each one without any leaking, having to clean, or breakage.  You just tweak, fill, vape , refill, vape, etc.  After about 3 weeks, I notice a lack of vapor production and I toss them.  It doesn’t get any easier than this!!

In the next day or so I’ll post my “CE2 Cartomizer Prep guide”, as I have rarely found them to be perfectly aligned and ready to go out of the box.  They do require a few minutes of tweaking before they’re ready to fill for the first time.  I use my same little dental tool that I used for my eGo-T, and it is once again perfectly suited for this application!

If anyone is curious where I have been picking up the CE2’s, I have been ordering through myvaporstore.com for a while, and have no complaints whatsoever.  Decent prices, fast shipping, and no mistakes so far.  You get 5 cartos for <$10, and as long as your luck matches mine, that’s at least two months worth.  Here’s a link to the exact product I’ve been using for the last 3 months:  http://www.myvaporstore.com/510_Ultimate_CE2_Clearomizer_XL_p/510ultce2.htm?1=1&CartID=0

 

 

Comments
  1. zombienerd1 says:

    On a side note, I have tried both the 2.4 and the 2.8 ohm units on the eGo-t Batteries, and I am much more happy with the vapor production on the 2.4’s.

  2. John says:

    Cartomizers are great to use if you want more e-liquid capacity and they also churn out massive amounts of vapor.

Leave a Reply

